Close-Out Procedure
Invoice Close-Out
Previous  Top  Next

From the Main Menu, click on Accounts / Invoices and then click the Invoice Close-Out tab at the bottom of the screen. Select the accounts you want to Close-Out using the check boxes in the Select column. To select all accounts, click the Select All button. By default, the menu displays accounts from all facilities. To display accounts from one facility, use the Facility combo box. To show Inactive Only or both Active and Inactive accounts, click the appropriate radio button.

closeout

When you click the Close-Out Selected Accounts button, you will be prompted with this screen:

closeoutyesno

If you answer "Yes", all selected accounts will have their transactions moved to the History file. A message will then be displayed which tells you the number of accounts that were closed out and the total number of transactions that were moved to the history file.