Logon the TFTM Network

Top  Previous  Next

How to Set-up a Network

How to Set-up Network Administration

 

If you are using TEAM MANAGER with the Pro Network Option, whenever you Open a Database, TFTM Pro will prompt you to logon with one of the User Names shown below. There are three levels of permissions as shown, so pick the User Name that applies to your needs.

 

 

Level        User Name        Permissions

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

1.Administrator        No restrictions at all.
2.Coach 1        Level 2 can do everything except Network Administration and Single User Mode functions.

 Coach 2        Level 2 can do everything except Network Administration and Single User Mode functions.

 Coach 3        Level 2 can do everything except Network Administration and Single User Mode functions.

 Coach 4        Level 2 can do everything except Network Administration and Single User Mode functions.

 Coach 5        Level 2 can do everything except Network Administration and Single User Mode functions.

3.Report 1        Print Reports/Labels ONLY

 Report 2        Print Reports/Labels ONLY

 Report 3        Print Reports/Labels ONLY

 

Please note that the logon applies to a specific Database.  For example, you could logon to Database 1 as "Coach 1" to edit the results of a previous meet and later logon to Database 2 as "Report 1" to print out a Top Marks Report.

 

In order to logon, you must first pick from the above list of User Names and then enter an optional password for that User Name. Only the Administrator User Name has the ability to assign a Password to one or more of the User Names - please click Here to find out how to set up passwords.  Please note that an Administrator may set up a set of passwords for one Database and no passwords for another Database - the set of User Name passwords are associated with each Database, NOT with the global system.  Passwords consists of from 6 to 16 numbers and letters and can be left blank if no password is desired.  When you logon, TFTM will display all 9 User Names and indicate which ones are available to use (that is, currently NOT logged on).

 

If you logon as Administrator, you have the option to Open the Database in Single User Mode or Multi-User Mode.  Click Here for more information about logging on as Administrator for Network Administration.  If you logon as any of the other 8 User Names, the Database will automatically be opened in Multi-User mode - that is, more than one User can access the database at one time.

 

The only way to log off and free up your User Name is to exit from TFTM.