Set-up Network Administration

Top  Previous  Next

If you are using TEAM MANAGER with the Pro Network option , you can log on as the Administrator and optionally set up passwords for all three Levels of access as shown below. Only the User Name of Administrator can perform Network Administration and setup or change the passwords for the Database that is currently opened.

 

 

 Level        User Name        Permissions


   1                Administrator        No restrictions at all.

   2                Coach 1        Level 2 can do everything except Network Administration and Single User Mode functions.

                 Coach 2        

                 Coach 3        

                 Coach 4        

                 Coach 5                

   3                Report 1        Level 3 can Print Reports/Labels ONLY

                 Report 2        

                 Report 3        

 

After you have logged on as the Administrator, click on File then Network Administration, and TFTM will display the nine User Names as shown above and indicate what User Names are currently logged on and if so, what computer name is associated with that logon.  As the Administrator, you can optionally assign a password to one or more of the eight User Names.  Please note that the set of User Name passwords are associated with each Database, NOT with the global system.  In other words, you can assign passwords for all User Names for Database A but then assign no passwords for access to Database B.  Passwords can consists of from 6 to 16 numbers and letters and can be left blank if no password is desired.

 

When you log on as Administrator, you have the option to Open the Database in Single User Mode or Multi-User Mode.  You also have the option to switch between Single and Multi-User Mode.  To switch from one mode to the other, just click on File then Switch to Single/Multi-User Mode. If you try to switch to Single User Mode and there is already a user logged on, TFTM will not let you switch until all other Users are logged off. Single User Mode prevents any new users from logging on to the system as long as the Administrator is logged on.  There are two reasons the Administrator might log on or switch to Single User Mode:

 

1.To prevent others from logging on while he/she completes changes that are to be made for the meet.
2.To perform any of the Single Mode functions as follows:

         Restore a Database

         Purge a Database

         Repair a Database

         Import

         Delete Athletes and Teams

         Install Update